• special notice


    Because of the resignation of Cindy Henry-Young, Director from District 4, the Bethel School Board will be appointing a board member to fill the vacancy. District 4 covers the following schools:

    • Frederickson Elementary
    • Frontier Middle School
    • Graham Elementary
    • Graham-Kapowsin High School
    • Kapowsin Elementary
    • Liberty Middle School
    • Nelson Elementary
    • North Star Elementary
    • Pioneer Valley Elementary

    Anyone residing in District 4 may apply for appointment to the board. A map is included in the application packet.

    Qualifications for the position include:

    • Must be a citizen of the United States and the State of Washington
    • Must be a registered voter and reside in Director District 4

    More information about the position is available in District Policies.

    The person appointed to this position will serve until the regular school board election in November of 2021.

    Applications for this position will be accepted through 4:00 p.m. on April 8, 2021.

    Click here to apply.