• clubs

      

    Spanaway Middle School offers the following after-school clubs for students:

    • Jazz Band Club
      • Advisor: Lynn Graciano
      • Contact: lgraciano@bethelsd.org
    • Science Club
      • Advisor: Linda Racy
      • Contact: lracy@bethelsd.org
      • Meets Wednesday from 2 - 4 p.m.
    • Song Writer's Club
      • Advisor: Jim Hamelin
      • Contact: jhamelin@bethelsd.org
      • Meets Wednesday from 2 - 4 p.m.
    • Heritage Club
      • Advisor: Chris Juergens
      • Contact: cjuergens@bethelsd.org
      • Meets Wednesday from 2 - 4 p.m. 
    • Yearbook Club
      • Advisor: Sharon Coward
      • Contact: scoward@bethelsd.org
      • Meets Wednesday from 2 - 4 p.m. 
    • Weightlifting Club
      • Advisor: Tom Brokaw
      • Contact: tbrokaw@bethelsd.org
      • Meets Tuesday and Thursday from 2 - 3 p.m.
    • Battle of the Books Club
      • Advisor: Diane Brokaw
      • Contact: dbrokaw@bethelsd.org
      • Meets during Warrior Time
    • Robotics Club
      • Advisor: Matthew Coward
      • Contact: mcoward@bethelsd.org
      • Meets on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday from 2 - 4 p.m.
    • Art Club
      • Advisor: Lindsey Start
      • Contact: lstart@bethelsd.org
      • Meets on Wednesday from 2 - 4 p.m.
    • Bike Club
      • Advisor: Scott Birdseye
      • Contact: sbirdseye@bethelsd.org
    • STEM Club
      • Advisor: Lois Noble
      • Contact: lnoble@bethelsd.org
      • Meets on Mondays from 2 - 4 p.m.
    • App Creators Club
      • Advisor: Lois Noble
      • Contact: lnoble@bethelsd.org
      • Meetings on Wednesdays from 2 - 4 p.m.

    Most clubs run from 2 - 4 p.m. The Activity Bus is available to transport students on Monday - Thursday. It leaves the school at 4 p.m.